The five stages of grief can happen in any order, and some people bounce between the five stages more than once before reaching acceptance.

I think these are very wise words on grief from Blogger theboldcorsicanflame: “It can also become very damaging if you dwell on something that can’t be fixed. Remember that some things are only weights that we don’t need in our lives. Fixing the rope that the weight was attached with is not always the best choice. Sometimes it is better to just leave it behind.”



Sometimes people go through more than one stage at once. Grief can happen even if what we are losing is something we don’t want or need anymore. It is a completely a normal process that everyone goes through when faced with the loss of anything that has become familiar to them. It is even normal to grieve the loss of something that you hate, such as an exhausting job.

Grief is about adapting to life when something is missing. This is the reason we even grieve over things that are no good for us. Before writing this article, I spent a lot of time pondering the reasons why it’s so painful to lose even the horrible things. I thought about the popular statement that there is a fine line between love and hate, and I have always believed this to be true. In order to really dislike something, it must…

View original post 515 more words

About dayanhadassah

✡MOT: I can worry about six things at once: Expert on 'what ifs' and worst-case scenarios: Aficionado of 'just in case': Kein Ayin Hara
This entry was posted in My Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s